Aliu: I Deal With Hungary’s Gyula Dodu

Nigeria’s Lasisi Aliu (2win, 1KO), who fights in the Junior Bantamweight category has expressed strong confidence in his ability to defeat his next opponent Hungary’s Gyula Dodu when both pugilists step into the ring come 18th November at the Ahdaaf Sports Club, Al Qouz Dubai.

Speaking from his base “Lucky Boy”, as he is fondly called by his admirers said he has crossed his I’s and dotted his T’s in readiness for the fight. He stated further that he is unperturbed about the boxing prowess of his opponent as he is prepared for the fight and he is sure of coming out victorious at the end of the bout.

According Aliu, the colour of his opponent’s skin or the venue of the fight will have no impact on the outcome of the bout as he is convinced he is coming out victorious “Boxing is an individual sport that I know, I don’t know where my next opponent is coming from all I know is that he won’t last the round, I will make sure he regrets fight me.” said Aliu, who was opportuned to meet with professional boxer Amir Khan.

Nigeria’s Lasisi Aliu (R) photo credit: @lasisialiu
Nigeria’s Lasisi Aliu (R)
photo credit: @lasisialiu

Aliu said he was handed some good boxing tips by Khan and he would not want to disappoint him on the day of the fight. On his source of confidence, “So many things have been said about my last fight but I want to assure those against me to be prepared to see a better Aliu.” He stated further that his quest to hone his boxing skills made him to depart Nigeria. On his comparison of professional boxing in Nigeria and Dubai, where he Aliu is currently based, the boxer said: “Professional boxing in Nigeria is gradually coming out of the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) due to the coming of GOtv Boxing Night, but when I left the shores of Nigeria. I began to hear about the exploits of GOtv and I am really impressed with what they have been able to do and what they have in the offing.’

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

